Eastmain Reports Voting Results from Annual General Meeting

April 27, 2018

Toronto, Ontario, April 27, 2018 - Eastmain Resources Inc. (“Eastmain” or the “Company”- TSX:ER, OTCQX:EANRF) has released the voting results from its annual general meeting held Thursday April 26, 2018, in Toronto, Ontario, in accordance with Toronto Stock Exchange requirements.

A total of 62,562,014 common shares were voted at the meeting representing 31.4% of the issued and outstanding shares. Shareholders voted in favour of the business before the meeting, being the appointment of Stern & Lovrics LLP as Auditors of the Corporation and the election of all director nominees as shown in the table below.

Director                                   Percentage of votes in favour

Laurence Curtis                                  95.34%

Tamara Brown                                    95.31%

Michael Hoffman                                95.40%

Claude Lemasson                               95.40%

Blair Schultz                                        95.40%

Hervé Thiboutot                                  98.25%

Further details of the matters considered and approved at the Meeting are contained in the Circular and Press Release, each of which is available on SEDAR at

About Eastmain Resources Inc. (TSX:ER)

Eastmain is a Canadian exploration company advancing three high-grade gold assets in the emerging James Bay gold camp in Quebec. The company holds a 100% interest in the Eau Claire and Eastmain Mine gold deposits each with new NI43-101 resource estimates. Eastmain is also a partner in the Éléonore South joint venture located immediately south of Goldcorp Inc.'s Éléonore Mine and host of a new high-grade gold discovery. In addition, the company has a pipeline of exploration projects in this favourable mining jurisdiction with nearby infrastructure.

For more information:         

Claude Lemasson, President and CEO

+1 647-347-3765

Laurenn Russell, Investor Relations Consultant

+1 647-347-3735